GPA Midstream Association

The Recognition Award was bestowed to individuals whose careers included a long association with the midstream industry. Initiated in 1949, it awarded those whose business careers and relationships have been marked by the integrity and cooperative spirit that is characteristic of the midstream industry fraternity. 2012 was the last year that this award was given; individuals with significant industry history and accomplishments are candidates for the Lifetime Achievement Award introduced in 2012 and first awarded in 2013.

Recognition Award Recipients

2012 Kim Janzen, EOG Resources
Warren True, Oil and Gas Journal
2011 Bob Tuttle, New Tech
Henry Galpin, Pioneer Natural Resources
2010 Chuck Dewees, Caterpillar
Jorge Foglietta, Tecna Engineering
2009 Steve Munden, Cameron-Orbit Valve Co
Jack Whiteside, R. W. Beck - Barnes & Click Division
2008 Pat Holub, Huntsman Corp.
Mohamed Burashid, The Bahrain National Gas Co.
2007 Craig Wentworth, XTO
David Kurtz (retired), Koch-Glitsch
2006 Alan Sudbrock, Gas Technology Corp.
Terry Clark, Western Gas Resources
2005 Ralph Gillette, Nicholas Consulting Group
  Kurt Metzler Air Products and Chemicals Inc.
2004 Bret Rhineshith, Pearl Development Co.
2003 Mike Reagan, Optimized Pipeline Solutions
Tom Smith, Mechanical Equipment, Inc.
2002 Floyd Hawley, D& H Consultants
Hale Staley, NATCO Group
2001 Harold Derr Jr., Afton Pumps (posthumous)
Glenn Handwerk
2000 Harvey Hensley, Black & Veatch Pritchard
Steve Swanstrom, Waukesha Engine Div.
1999 Tom Bennett, (retired) Mustang Fuel Corp.
Dave Morse, Dresser-Rand Co.
Ed Raper, (retired) Oxy/Cities Service
Carter Tannehill, Purvin & Gertz
1998 Ron Steffan, Assoc. Of Major Power Consumers of Ontario
Jim Ford, (retired) Dorchester Gas Producing Co.
1997 Chuck Adams, (retired) Caterpillar Inc.
Joe Cloessner, (retired) Mitchell E&D Corp.
John Kelly, Vanguard Petroleum
1996 Robin Pate, Enterprise Products Co.
Tom Russell, T. H. Russell Co.
1995 E. E. Ellington, (retired) Purvin & Gertz
Jerry Gulsby, Gulsby Engineering, Inc.
James R. Moore, Enserch Processing Co.
1994 Don Amsden, Union Pacific Resources Co.
Jim Clark, Weskem-Hall
Sam Segnar, (retired) Enron
1993 Fred Isaacs, (retired) Mid-America Pipeline
John Long, (retired) Warren Petroleum Co.
E. Gordon Rieg, Koch Engineering Co.
Vincent Doyle, C.C.C. International
1992 Ralph Ball, Mapco Inc.
Bob Short, Bob Short & Associates
Quinton Darnell, Darnell Engineering Corp.
Brian Stevens, BP Chemicals
1991 Gary Bartlett, Bartlett Equipment Co.
Phil McGowan, (retired) Transco Energy Marketing Co.
Jack Chesney, (retired) Exxon Co.
1990 J. L., Barnett Barnco
K. C., Purgason Chevron/Warren
Lee Hillburn, Turnbow Engineering
GPA Midstream awarded its first Recognition Award recipients in 1950. For recipients between 1950 - 1990, contact GPA Midstream.