GPA Midstream Association

The Citation for Service Award recognizes an individual for significant contributions to the midstream industry through GPA Midstream participation. Initiated in 1962, it is a mechanism through which leadership and dedicated service to the association and the industry can be recognized, even though such service may have been confined to the team effort of committee work rather than outstanding individual achievement.

The award consists of an engraved, illuminated scroll that summarizes the individual's contributions to the industry. It is conferred annually to one or more individuals at the GPA Midstream Convention during the GPA Midstream Membership Meeting and Chairman’s Luncheon.

Citation for Service Recipients

2017 Sandy Dunlop, GPA Europe
Chris Lindenberg, Western Filter Co.
2016 Mike Heim, Targa Resources
Doug Jordan, Southwestern Energy Midstream
2015 Justin Hearn, BASF Corp.
Harvey Hensley, S & B Engineers and Constructors
Calvin Spencer, KBR
2014 Chris Root, DCP Midstream
Mark Scripsick, Enbridge
2013 John Admire, DCP Midstream
Sigbjørn Svenes, Statoil
2012 Alan Armstrong, Williams
Bob Dunn, Prism Gas Systems
2011 Rosie Dzanski, El Paso
Don Sextro, Targa Resources
Gary Sump, Mustang Gas Products
Special Meritorious Service Awards:
Alan Dove, OGE/Enogex
Barry Friedman, URS
Steve Hopson, Targa Resources
Jack Kramer, KBR
Dr. John Morgan, John M. Campbell & Co.
Brian Price, Black & Veatch
Ed Raper, (retired) Oxy/Cities Service
Shane Tierling, KBR Corp.
2010 Carl Soderman, Zap Engineering
John Sheffield, GPA Europe
2009 Ron Brunner, GPA (retired)
Al Fatica, Enterprise Products
Rob Martinovich, ONEOK
2008 Dan Altena, Consultant, SemGas
Dan Lippe, Petral Worldwide, Inc.
2007 Karl Gerdes, Chevron
Mike Lattal, BP
Sam McVay, Jr. (retired), ONEOK
2006 Christine Etherington and Ron Coultrup, Forcom International Ltd.
Jerry Bernos, SPL, Inc. – Posthumous
Bob Jackson, Carrera
2005 Francis Foret, Dynegy Midstream Services
2004 Jim Mogg, Duke Energy Field Services
Don Cooney, SAST
Dan McCartney, Black & Veatch Pritchard
2003 Mike Brooks (retired), BP
Sharrell McCorkle (retired), ChevronTexaco
Pat Meyer (retired), ConocoPhillips
2002 Bob Langley, Warren Petroleum Co.
Jairo Rincón, Phoenix International
2001 Jack Taylor, GPM
Johnny Johnson, Black & Veatch Pritchard
2000 Gene Thomas, Exxon Production Research Co.
Colin Woodward, Synetix
1999 Cyril Collins, M.W. Kellogg Ltd. 
Tom Goth, Western Gas Resources
Carl Sutton, GPA Staff (retired)
Charlie Wallace, Shell E & P Technology
1998 Don Amsden, Union Pacific Resources
Bill Cepica, Mitchell Energy
Doug Elliot, International Process Services
1997 Don Dunlap, (retired) Chevron/Warren
John Ehlers, (retired) Valero Hydrocarbons
Bob Fretwell, (retired) Chevron/Warren
1996 Bill Haliburton, (retired) Trident NGL
Mauricio Salazar, Texaco Inc.
Lynn Reed, Warren Petroleum Co.
Wayne Fling, (retired) Occidental Petroleum
1995 Don McGee, Mitchell E & D Corp.
Don Buntin, Universal Resources Corp.
1994 Dave Bergman, Amoco Production Research Co.
Allen Tarbutton, Mitchell E & D Corp.
Arild Wilson, Norsk Hydro
1993 Oscar Barron, (retired) Exxon Co., USA
Lewis Knight, Texaco Inc.
Ed Joullian, III, Mustang Fuel Corp.
1992 Dave Carlson, Chevron/Warren
Bob Frazier, Union Texas Petroleum
Wayne King, Valero Energy Corp.
Bob Reis, Trident NGL
1991 Pat Knight, Texaco
C. F. "Pete" Gee, Texaco
Carl Hefley, OXY USA
Special presentations at directors' meeting:
Dudley Penick, Mobil E & P Services
John Roberts, Oryx Energy Co.
1990 Barbara Price-Thurman, Phillips Petroleum Co.
Dr. B. I. Lee, Mobil R & D Corp.
Joe Wheeler, Union Pacific Resources Co.
Julian Ward, Brown & Root
GPA Midstream awarded its first Citation for Service recipients in 1962. For recipients between 1962 - 1990, contact GPA Midstream.